TRES TRIS – Music: Joan Josep Gutiérrez / Text: Marina Rodríguez Brià

Miniciclo de caniones
Música: Joan Josep Gutiérrez
Text: Marina Rodríguez Brià

Miniciclo de canciones "Tres tris", con texto de Marina Rodríguez Brià y música de Joan Josep Gutiérrez, interpretado por la soprano Teresa de la Torre y Marina Rodríguez al piano. Es una grabación de un concierto en directo titulado "Nou dels '90", constituido por canciones de compositores catalanes actuales.
La animación del vídeo ha sido realizada por Joan Josep Gutiérrez, sobre ilustraciones de Marina Rodríguez.

I. Who is coming on horseback?

Who is coming on horseback?
A medieval king.
Now he unfolds his wings
And rises up to the roofs.
To see him better
I take the lift.
Where is he? He has gone!
I raise my head,
He is laughing up on the terrace.

II. A coloured ball

A coloured ball
has the colours almost all.
A spade and a bucket.
And on the towel
a boy pulls faces.
Yes my child,
The salty sea.

III. Don't let your mind wander

Noticing in the street
A different kind of smoke,
I watched attentively:
It was thick and warm.
It was moving and there was no wind.
It lashed out as if possessed.
Until it began to separate, settling.
There appeared a kind of words
-I would say all of them could be understood-
They grew, they changed, they combined together.
And finally, triumphantly,
The main phrase burst out:

(Translation: Linda Marks)


9th Prize Competition poems and short stories of the city of Barcelona, 1989.
Poems selected unanimously by the jury, among others, by the prestigious catalan authors Joan Brossa, Joaquim Carbó, Fina Dalmau and Jaume Torrent.